30 Day Football Challenge

by livergirl


absolutely love this post: http://thekop.liverpoolfc.tv/_30-Day-Football-Challenge-Day-1-Your-favourite-match/blog/3439203/173471.html! let’s take the challenge *in denial of upcoming exams*!!

I’m not going to give a full post for each day like the way she did, though. I’m too lazy. Instead, I’m just gonna answer them straight away :p

.

Day 1 – Your favourite match
of course, it’s the match which made me believe that miracles do exist: 2005 CL Final. Never fail to make me smile and teary-eyed at the same time. It’s almost 6 years ago but it always felt as real as it was. Best birthday present ever so far (:

Day 2 – Your least favourite match
2006 World Cup Semifinal Germany vs Italy

day 03 – a match that makes you happy
I’m sure there are some, but at this moment I’m thinking 2010 World Cup Group F Qualification Slovakia vs Italy

day 04 – a match that makes you sad
07/08 CL semi-final 1st leg versus Chelsea, or better known as the day when Riise scored an own goal in the 95th minute. I was so sad because Riise is one of my favourite players and I never ever question his commitment to the club. It was a heartbreaking, unfortunate event. And moreover, he left at the end of the season ): ):

day 05 – a match that reminds you of someone
can’t think of anything

day 06 – a match that reminds you of somewhere
2002 World Cup 3rd place match with one of the fastest goals ever. Reminds me of my ballet camp in my youth.

day 07 – a song that reminds you of a certain match
‘Happy birthday’, which reminds me of a match better known as when Dirk Kuyt scores a hat-trick against MU.

day 08 – a player who scored your favourite ever goal
Eidur Gudjohnsen (Chelsea)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e560WPbws1c. And THIS ONE!!  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S3oc9rNQLuU (Xabi Alonso)

day 09 – a player who made the biggest ever howler
Peter Enckleman (Aston Villa) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7e9xJHzYjg

day 10 – a match that made you (almost) fall asleep
Mostly I don’t (almost) fall asleep because I usually either totally alert or totally asleep or multitasking.

day 11 – a player from your favourite team
Our captain fantastic: the great Steven Gerrard. For everything he had given to Liverpool FC and for many more to come.

day 12 – a player from your least favourite team
Gianfranco Zola. I don’t know if that counts since he moved from Chelsea long time ago. But can’t think of anyone else now.

day 13 – a team that is a guilty pleasure
Manchester United…maybe. I respect a lot of past and present players from the club. But since they are an eternal enemy of Liverpool, I felt kinda guilty when I’m supporting them…haha.

day 14 – a team that no one would expect you to love
Hmm I think I’m quite predictable in these cases…maybe Barcelona? Cause I used to love Real Madrid. But at the end, I like those two clubs in one way or another and I hate them for some cases also.

day 15 – a player that inspires you
Dirk Kuyt http://lfc.tv/GpY

day 16 – a player that you used to love but now hate
I think most of the people around me know who he is…hahaha. Although I have to emphasize that I never love him because of himself. I did love him because he did love the club I love. And now after his betrayal, I hate him. As simple as that. (I don’t even bother to write the name)

day 17 – a player your team are constantly linked to
I don’t really follow the transfer news and rumours…so I have to say that I don’t know.

day 18 – a player you wished your club had signed
Xabi. I wish they still sign him

day 19 – a favourite football chant
Steve Gerrard, Gerrard | he pass  the ball 40 yards | he’s better than Frank Lampard | Steve Gerrard, Gerrard
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C5YQOJl6zb8

day 20 – a player you’d love to punch when you’re angry
Marco Materazzi. and Gennaro Gattuso. and maybe Cristiano Ronaldo. and Didier Drogba.

day 21 – your favourite player before your lifetime
…..Herr Beckenbauer?

day 22 – a game you’d love to play in
anything as long as it’s for the club I love

day 23 – a manager you want as your best man at your wedding
Jurgen Klinsmann

day 24 – a manager that you want to speak at your funeral
King Kenny Dalglish…although I’m quite positive that he’d be dead by the time of my funeral

day 25 – a player/manager that makes you laugh
Pepe Reina! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vLMedpU9bA4

day 26 – your favourite football ground
Anfield, for the history, and Estadio Municipal de Braga, for the beauty.

day 27 – a player you wish you could be
None. I never wish to be a man.

day 28 – a player that you look at and wonder how they made it
Zinedine Zidane: an immigrant boy to one of the best players ever.
Nicolas Anelka: with that attitude??

day 29 – a player from your childhood
I don’t really have one. I didn’t watch football extensively until I was 13. But if I have to say it might be Fernando Hierro.

day 30 – the best away day of your life
not applicable