Der Koenig der Loewen

by livergirl


Lion King the musical was the first time ever that I need to reach into my purse, grab a tissue paper, and wept my tears (I got teary-eyed a few times before, but not as much as this). All I can say is I’m gonna watch it again at least one more time since they’ll be in Singapore till end of May.

It totally blew me away, which is amazing, since I watched the movie so many times I can recall most of the lines and the story, of course. But the music was just so intense and the actors are just so good not to mention the breathtaking stage design and effects I was still stunned and touched by the show. Along the show, there were just the moments where I spontaneously said in my heart: “Thank you God, for this beauty,”

My personal favourite is Nala, Rafiki, and the lioness’ song, Shadowland. And Mufasa’s death, starting with the stampede scene (absolutely awesome!) until Rafiki’s chant of mourning. And the big Mufasa’s face appeared in the sky. And Be Prepared. And the beginning of Hakuna Matata. And the opening of act 2. And…okay that’s quite a lot. Which is why I should watch it again.

And where the journey may lead you
Let this prayer be your guide
Though it may take you so far away
Always remember your pride

I’m so going to buy the soundtrack CD next time I come.