batam today: mimpin di depan kelas, ibu2 krimbat, perihbahasa, dan gue ga tahan untuk ga beli kusuka sate pedas. oh and that cute skirt!

by livergirl


Hari ini pertama kalinya bener-bener mimpin di depan anak-anak. And strangely it feels…okay. Or maybe the kids were too nice. Or they’re afraid of me😀 . I lead them for some songs and it’s so exciting how they learned a new song in English! Being able to taught someone about something they did not know before is one of the best feelings (:

Anyway today we went with the women fellowship from church and they taught the mothers there to bake. So when we went to a mall after teaching, they straight away wanted to go to a hair salon for cream bath and some perm sessions. I was quite tempted, to be honest, but I don’t really want to go back late at night, so I just bought some snacks (2 bags of kusuka and tong tji tea!) and headed to J.Co (and passed by a place called ‘Happiness Restaurant’. Maybe I should eat there sometime).

“Mas, JCool nya yang single satu ya,”

“Nggak yang couple aja, kak? Lebih hemat lho,”

“Saya emang single kok mas. Ga pake couple2an.”

Yea anyway ga heran di indo bisa muncul perihbahasa. Toko2nya aja menawarkan bahan curcolan.

We planned to go back Singapore at 5pm but we’re a little bit too late to check in and the ship’s already full, so we took the 5.40pm, which means we had some time to walk around, which lead us into a shop with buy-1-get-1-free promo! And yea, I bought a skirt (; wondering when’s a good time to wear it for the first time…hehehe

I’m so tired now but I want to watch LFC vs Wigan! I wanna see the new kid!