it’s been a long time…

by livergirl


…since I wrote a post which can make me smile when I remember what happened.

.

This afternoon after church I was watching Bones while studying leadership. The episode (S1E09) was set around Christmas and I literally burst in tears at some moments when the characters, which were trapped in the lab, got visited by their loved ones. I guess I just missed my kind of Christmas, which I will never get this year because of yog (I can’t believe that event ruined three years of my life when the event itself only last for two weeks.)

.

But out of nowhere, my mom texted and then called this evening telling me that my sister will be catechised this Christmas, and I’m finally able to go to my mom’s hometown in Central Java, most probably after GPMB & before new year.

It’s gonna be an awesome holiday!! (even though the schedule is super full). I missed my grandma and I missed the delicacies! It’s been too long.

.

In some ways or another, God always answers prayers. Each one of them. Spoken or unspoken.

.

So here it is🙂